Customer guide for availing the facility of Mobile Number Portability(MNP)

Original Source

Request for porting

  1. Contact the new mobile service provider to whom you want to port your mobile number.
  2. Obtain Customer Acquisition Form (CAF) & Porting Form.
  3. Read the eligibility, probable reasons for porting rejection and other conditions carefully.
  4. If eligible, fill up the CAF and Porting Form. For filling up of porting form you need a 'Unique Porting Code' (UPC)
  5. To obtain UPC send SMS from the mobile number you want to port to the number '1900' with text 'PORT' followed by space followed by your 10 digit mobile number you want to port. [ As pre-paid SMS is not permitted, in Jammu & Kashmir the subscriber has to dial '1900' to get an UPC, the operator at '1900' provide the UPC after verifying subscriber number with CLI. ]
  6. It may be noted that you will receive an auto generated 8 digits UPC from the Donor operator. The first two characters of the UPC consists of 'Alphabets' and remaining 6 digits will be numerical characters except zero. The UPC is valid for 15 days (30 days in case of J&K, NE & Assam Service Areas).
  7. Submit the duly filled Porting Form and CAF along with requisite documentary proof to the mobile service provider.
  8. If you are a post paid subscriber, submit a paid copy of the last bill issued along with Porting Form and CAF.
  9. Obtain new SIM card from the new service provider
  10. Service provider may charge porting charge maximum upto j 19/- You can withdraw your porting request within 24 hrs of applying. However, the porting charge is non-refundable.

Activation of ported number:

  1. Your new mobile service provider will intimate you the date & time of porting on your mobile phone.
  2. Change over takes place on the 7 th working day (15th working day in case of Jammu & Kashmir, Assam and North East service areas).
  3. The service disruption time shall be around 2 hrs during night time of the date/time of porting.
  4. Replace the old SIM with the new SIM provided by your new mobile service provider after the specified date and time.

Eligibility and Other Conditions

➢ You are allowed to move to another mobile service provider only after 90 days of the date of activation of your mobile connection or from the date of last porting of your mobile number, which ever is applicable.

➢ You are allowed to change mobile service provider within the same service area only.

➢ If you are a postpaid subscriber, please ensure that you have paid all the dues as per your last bill (You will have to sign an undertaking in the Porting Form also).

➢ If you are a Pre-paid subscriber, please note that the balance amount of talk time, if any, at the time of porting will lapse.



The existing service provider(DOCOMO) is not letting me to change the service provider.
My phone number 9025243417
State- Tamilnadu

Issues Need to be Solved

Hi Sir,

Myself Thameem, I am Looking For A Job in IT MNC'S. A Seller
(Consultant) Named Ajay Siddharth, Posted An Add in OLX, I Have Placed
the Link of Ad Below.10 days ago ajay called me & said there is an
Opening in Dell International Services Private Limited, Bangalore for
the Position of Software Testers Salary is 5.3LPA, & The Commitment is

And The Commitment Amount Should be done in 2 Installment first 40k &
next 40k.& i talk with my parents & i am fine with this deal. He Give
his Friend (Hr) & His Name is Naveen (HDFC Bank Acount) & The Account
type is (Salary Account). Ajay Said U Have Come to Down to Bangalore
for the Interview & Pay 40k, & Collect your Offer Letter,& Then Pay
Another 40k after getting 1st Month Salary, This is The Deal.

Yesterday (27/1/2015), I Went to Bangalore & Attend The Interview &
Pay 35,000 in Naveen's Account,But Ajay said u will receive offer
letter in 2 days, He Did not give hard copy also, he said u will get a
mail in 2 days from dell, Now u can leave for the day, Best of Luck.

& Today(28/1/2015), I am Calling To His Mobile No (9964670987), His
Phone is Switched Off. I am Panic, I am Helpless, & I donno What to
Answer to My Parents on this Issue.

I Convey Him Through his mail id (cadetslimited [at] gmail [dot] com), He is Not
replying to my queries.

I Request The OLX Team To Take Stern Action Against the Guilty Guy
(Ajay Siddharth) & Punish Him Severely and Plase try to refund
My(35,000 rupees) As Early As Possible.

Please Try To Block This Scamsters, & Fraud Users from The Site.

I am Ready To Attach the Transaction (Bank Slip) Mini Statement for
reference. Plz provide your email id i will attached and reply it.

Plz find the guilty guy. & if u need any help call me @ 7708644841 or
mail me (thameemba [at] gmail [dot] com).

Tell No:+917708644841


Due to closing down of Loop Mobile, first Loop Mobile sent message to me that on my Mobile No. 9821726525 that they are transferring our account to new service providers by the end of November 2014. After some time they started sending SMS to opt for porting to any other service providers. At the time of sending their first message I was having a balance of Rs. 350/- in my prepaid account. In the first week of November 2014 I could not make any calls to any other number as Loop had not paid money hence my call cannot be connected. After one or two days there was no incomeing call also. It was totally dead, though Loop Mobile mentioned that they will provide service till the end of November 2014. Due to collapse of service I had to port my number with other service provider and the balance amount of Rs. 192/- was lapsed. I had sent an email to loop asking for refund of Rs. 192/- which they refused. I want to know where my balance amount of Rs. 192/- would go ? and why they cannot refund the money?

HDFC Credit Card Harrasement

Hello Sir,

My name is Debashish Patra, from Kolkata, Kestopur,. I have applied for HDFC Credit card ( Nov 18 & next day someone (Monojit) from HDFC contact me through Ph -911409246052 - 03366266700 & tell me that we need your below documents - Voter ID , pan card , last 3 months payslip, bonafide letter & passport size photo is required then I tell him that bonafide letter is not available with me now but I have the rental agreement (Notary), is it ok? Then the person told me that ok no issue & I will contact u next day between 1 PM to 5 PM. But next day the person contact me at 10:46 am & asked me that if someone go with in half an hour to you to collect your documents it ok at this time? Then I told ok issue...then I go to the near market (20 minutes walking distance) & - then wait for this person almost 1 & half hours after that one ph call came to me & asked me with a golden word - "Sir, your rental agreement will not be applicable!!!" Then I asked him that what should I do now..i have already waited for 1:30 hours...then the person (Monojit)told me that ok thinking...what can I do for you & suddenly cut the phone.

So, getting this harassment I am very sad for this & my credit card the deep pond. Sir, Have you any resolution on this? ....waiting for your resolution.

Thanks & Regards...
Debashish patra
mail - Coolpatra14 [at] gmail [dot] com
mob - 7407056351
office - 033 66531375 (from 08:00 PM to 6:00 AM)


Product: videocon DDB LED

Company: videocon

Location: Videocon industries Ltd: Fort House, 221, 2nd Floor, Opposite Deutsche Bank, Dr D N Road, Fort, Mumbai ? 400001
BHOPAL, M P, 462001, IN


Category: TV, Music, Video

i am dr zaki ur rehman from bhopal. i had purchase VIDeocon Led tv 52 " almost 31 oct 2013.this is smart tv it have lots of smart functions but lots of function is not working like net browsing face book youtube etc company inform to us this product smart product, but naturally normal products. company also taking money on smart product. but it haven't lot of function are work.this complaint lot of time registered but no body give reply i have all complaint copy with date.

my product : VIDEOCON LED DDB size : 52 inch my products cost 51000



incoming calls&outgoing calls detel

der seri
my airtel nabmr 9661553887 name rajesh ku pandey vill sitapur po dhansoi buxar incaming calls & outgoing calls detel 5 day e-mail adres dhananjayjhabxr [at] gmail [dot] com

Fraudulent offers by vodafone for MNP

I applied for porting from Airtel to Vodafone on 2 April and got ported to your network today ie 10 April 2014. ​ My complaint number is 621931791. ​I was told that I would be given a plan of INR 299 which will give me 600 mins free and also 1GB 3G data for INR 150.

I checked my plan and I have been given some INR 249 plan. If you dupe your customers like this and tell them lies, not only you are fast going to lose customers, you are also going to see court cases.